photo of living room

Room is currently unavailable

I (Unny) own a three-bedroom townhome in the Regina neighborhood in South Minneapolis –

About me:

I am a non-drinker and non-smoker. and get around primarily by bike and transit. I like to practice pro-active and compassionate communication. I enjoy cooking and hosting and often have a few friends come over for a meal. I work from home, in my bedroom, and I’m generally around during the weekdays. I like song circles free-form dancing, meditation, and organizing for social change.

I maintain a vegan household. All the food in the house is vegan (but I don’t restrict nonvegan clothing, cosmetics, etc.).

I currently have the following roommates: Carolyn and Marty.

I’m looking for a responsible, considerate, quiet, and moderately clean roommate. Rent is
$450/month plus utilities. This amounts to about $530/month. Includes a deck, dining room, living room, and some basement storage. I’d like to live with a friend or a friend of a friend, so please spread the word! Thanks.

  • Convenient access to bikeways and buses
  • Flexible lease timing — just give two months notice before vacating.
  • All genders/orientations are welcome.
  • Included: water, trash/recycling, compost, high-speed internet. Great kitchen, free laundry (we hang-dry our clothes), and storage space for your bicycles.
  • There is an off-street parking spot, and there’s lots of street parking. No garage.
  • Not allowed: televisions in common areas (your room is fine), smoking, companion animals of any species

See the sample lease here. If you’re interested, please email Unny at unnypn@gmail.com and answer the following questions:

  1. What is your favorite color?
  2. How do you feel about living in a vegan household?
  3. Do you have any immediate concerns or questions?
  4. Is there another part of your life that feels significant to share?
  5. What is the fifth question that you’d like to answer?